San Diego Association of Yacht Clubs - Welcome to the SDAYC Website

  San Diego Association of Yacht Clubs

  3517 Camino del Rio South, Ste 208
  San Diego, CA  92108

Quick Links

Board of Directors
Member Club Information
Dinner Meeting Schedule
Dinner RSVP
Deeds of Gifts

Dinner Meeting Schedule

January - No Meeting


February 16 - Mission Bay YC


March 16 - Oceanside YC


April 20 - Navy YC San Diego
(Hosted at Coronado Cays YC)

May 18 - Coronado Cays YC

June 15 - Silver Gate YC


July 20 - San Diego YC


August - No Meeting


September 21 - Mission Bay YC

October 19 - Southwestern YC


November 16 - Coronado YC


December 14 - Coronado YC
(Note Earlier Date)




Updates and Events

The 2017 May dinner meeting will be hosted by Coronado Cays Yacht Club on
Thursday, May 18, 2017

Meeting will be held at:

Coronado Cays Yacht Club
30 Caribe Cay Blvd
Coronado, CA 92118



Reservations are required and may be made by completing the
on this site by clicking on the Dinner RSVP link
or calling the yacht club at 619-429-0133

Reservations must be received by the hosting yacht club by 5:00 PM on Tuesday, May 16th.


If you must cancel your reservation, please do so by Tuesday, May 16th.

No-Shows will be billed to your club after that date.

Now available...


SDAYC Racing Calendar
Guide to Yacht Clubs

Click here to download...


The 2016 Annual Awards were announced at the NYCSD December 8th dinner meeting hosted at Coronado Cays Yacht Club:


Yachtsman of the Year


Caleb Paine
(Southwestern Yacht Club)

Alonzo de Jessop Award

Hugo & Marjie Carver
(Silver Gate Yacht Club)

Brian Evans
(Convair Sailing Club)

Paul & Pat Gadbois
(Oceanside Yacht Club)

James Lonergan
(Southwestern Yacht Club)

Joanne O'Dea
(San Diego Yacht Club)

Herb Zoehrer
(Coronado Yacht Club)

Yachtswoman of the Year

Paris Henken
(Coronado Yacht Club)




Paul J. Hartley Award


Cole Harris
(San Diego Yacht Club)


John M. Rumsey Award


Willem Van Waay
(Coronado Yacht Club)


Caleb Paine
(Southwestern Yacht Club)

Briana Provancha
(Southwestern Yacht Club)

Each recipient will be honored at the Opening Day ceremonies of their club.